beyondpanic's diary

beyondpanic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Finally...continued

So, I thought about it and talked about it and looked at pictures of tattoos and finally I just did it.

I called the tattoo place yesterday morning and scheduled my appointment for 7:00 last night. I�m glad they didn�t make me wait a day or so, because I was determined to get this done before my 51st birthday on Saturday.

All day I wasn�t afraid, but in the last half hour of work, my stomach started to feel kinda queezy. My daughter met me at work and we drove together to the Parlor. I started to have a teensy panic attack on the way there, and when I told my daughter, she told me that I was just nervous. Nooooo, I know the difference between nervous and a panic attack, but this is something I WAS NOT going to back down on, so I just kept moving forward.

When we got to the salon, I introduced myself to the artist and it was so funny to see his startled reaction when he realized that I was getting the tattoo, not my 20 year old daughter!

He actually had a difficult time understanding me at first. I mean, how many people come into that shop and ask for a tattoo of a pumpkin? Snakes, skulls, hearts, even Jesus Christ, but a pumpkin...not so much! His native language was Spanish and he actually wrote down the names of the colors that he was going to use in Spanish. He drew the pumpkin about 7 or 8 times and each time he drew the vines too big and I kept saying no, I want them smaller, smaller, smaller!

Did it hurt? Ummmmm, at the beginning it did, but then I got used to it � it only took about 35 minutes from the time the first needle hit my skin to the time he finished.

I�m glad I did it � and I think this has taught me something. I really wanted this and I fought through the panic and did it.

Maybe I don�t REALLY, REALLY, REALLY want the dog. That kind of hurts to say it, but it may be true.

15:21 - 2008-04-10
4 comments




------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry




other diaries:

oldgreypoet
boobsinjuriesan
hereinthehills
requiel
imagineomit
fridayplaydate
kitchenlogic
andanotherthing
knuckleheadconv
catsoul
wifemotherme
la-the-sage
chaosdaily
poolagirl
yaketyyak
yankeechick
bitchypoo