beyondpanic's diary

beyondpanic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Somewhere over the xanax

Here's a good reason to make sure your umbrella is screwed into the sand REALLY well. My daughter winessed this drive-by beach chair stabbing while we were in Cape May. The woman who was sitting in the chair was grazed on the arm. Can you imagine if it was a few inches to the other side?!


@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@

Restless leg syndrome is a BITCH!

Last night I ran and ran and ran and ran in bed. I stretched and squinched and flexed and scrunched.

Nothing helped, so I got up and wandered around for about a � hour and then I took a piece of a xanax which kicked in about 45 minutes later. I was then unconscious until the damn alarm went off at 6:45 this morning and then I stumbled around all morning until I could get a damn fountain soda Diet Coke from the nearest Wawa at 1:00 (which, by the way, you can now add chocolate to your soda while it�s pouring so you can then have a delightful chocolate diet coke which will wake you up and then you will start singing �Whose Bed Have Your Boots Been Under?� with Shania Twain and your coworkers will hiss and boo at you and make fun of you because you have Shania on your Ipod.).

�or at least that�s what happened to me.

I now know how Judy Garland felt � she needed amphetamines to wake up and barbiturates to fall asleep.

By the way, a gay, male friend of mine works in the local gay library and he states that they have a much larger collection of Judy Garland books than Barbra Streisand or Bette Midler or Cher.

I told him that�s because Judy led a much more interesting life�dontcha think?

10:07 p.m. - Wednesday, Aug. 13, 2008
2 comments




------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry




other diaries:

oldgreypoet
boobsinjuriesan
hereinthehills
requiel
imagineomit
fridayplaydate
kitchenlogic
andanotherthing
knuckleheadconv
catsoul
wifemotherme
la-the-sage
chaosdaily
poolagirl
yaketyyak
yankeechick
bitchypoo