beyondpanic's diary

beyondpanic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'm two Kids' Meals away from Happiness

Yesterday I went to the funeral of my friend/supervisor's dad. I have worked with this girl for two years and sometimes she can be pretty intense.

She confides in me alot and every time we finish talking, I think to myself, now that's a girl that needs a therapist.

So, I was pleasantly surprised when she texted me this yesterday after we got back to work from the funeral: "Thanks for coming today - you realy know how to calm me down"

How can I calm others down and yet remain a panicky idiot in my own life?

#############################



This is my new obsession. I love miniature dolls and the Wizard of Oz and McDonalds so I started collecting these. All the girls at work have been laughing at me, but the young moms promise me that they'll try to get me the different figures. So far, I have the witch, the Tin Man, the Scarecrow, the Flying Monkey and one of the female Munchkins and as God is my witness, I won't rest until I get the Lion and Dorothy!!

8:52 p.m. - Friday, Sept. 26, 2008
0 comments




------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry




other diaries:

oldgreypoet
boobsinjuriesan
hereinthehills
requiel
imagineomit
fridayplaydate
kitchenlogic
andanotherthing
knuckleheadconv
catsoul
wifemotherme
la-the-sage
chaosdaily
poolagirl
yaketyyak
yankeechick
bitchypoo