beyondpanic's diary

beyondpanic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Meowwwwwwww?

I finally decided to see a Dr. about the pain in my knees. The right knee pain was waking me up every night and throbbing during the day. The left was not as bad, but it still hurt.

After x-rays, the doctor determined I have arthritis in both knees. He administered an injection of cortisone in the right knee and recommended that I take 1500 mg. of Glucosamine and Condroitin Complex daily.

He told me that I can start using my treadmill. I think he also started to mention something about losing some weight, but something made him stop in mid-sentence�perhaps the fist that was moving very quickly towards his right eye.

I immediately ran to Kohl�s and bought two pairs of flat shoes � one black and one brown. These are the first flat shoes that I have purchased for myself in my whole life � my whole life!!! Even my flip flops have a spike heel.

###########################################

Bad News: My Dad is back in the hospital. He fell when he was getting into bed on Saturday and broke three ribs. I�m not quite sure why he is still in the hosp. because the Drs. stated that they won�t bind his ribs for fear of limiting his breathing. I spoke with him today � he was eating his lunch and he sounded pretty good. I told him that he needs to be home in plenty of time to attend our grade school�s homecoming game on October 18th.

###########################################

So, I�ve now decided to bite the Benadryl and get a cat. I love cats and they don�t give me panic attacks. I had a cat years ago and I know from experience that they just need a clean litter box and a nice spot of sunshine. They make me sneeze, but I�ve heard some breeds are worse than others. For instance, I heard orange tabbies are the worst for allergies. Also, I figure that the Claritin I take every day for my magic beans allergy might help me with the dander allergy too.

Does anyone know anything else about what cats are best for those of us who have cat allergies?

8:08 p.m. - Tuesday, Oct. 07, 2008
4 comments




------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry




other diaries:

oldgreypoet
boobsinjuriesan
hereinthehills
requiel
imagineomit
fridayplaydate
kitchenlogic
andanotherthing
knuckleheadconv
catsoul
wifemotherme
la-the-sage
chaosdaily
poolagirl
yaketyyak
yankeechick
bitchypoo