beyondpanic's diary

beyondpanic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bitchin' in Boscov's

When I was at the mall the other night a woman asked me if I would give her my opinion of the white pants she was trying on. She was looking for clothes to wear on a cruise she and her husband were taking to �celebrate� her 4th wedding anniversary.

Now, I haven�t worn white pants since I gained 30 lbs. This woman weighed about 50 lobs more than me.

I really didn�t know what to say, so I took the easy way out and asked her if she liked the way she felt in them. She said that she did. I told her that was all that mattered and that she should get the pants.

Suddenly she started telling me that she was going to ask her husband what he thought about them but that he was always degrading her. She then went on to tell me how her first husband used to beat her and that he would always tell her how fat, ugly and stupid she was while he was beating her. Her first husband had also knocked all of the teeth out of the front of her mouth.

She then told me that her son is getting married in four months and that the mother of the bride told her that she �needs to lose weight before the wedding day�.

Besides being shocked that this total stranger was telling me all of this personal information, I was shocked that someone had lived through such a horrible time with their first husband and yet was still suffering from this abuse from everyone around her.

I told her that she should really consider going to a therapist and that she should never allow anyone to talk disrespectfully to her. I also told her that I might be overweight, but when I walk into any event, I walk in like I own the place.

Oh and one last piece of advice I gave her�Tell the mother of the bride to go get fu@ked.

She thanked me and told me that she wished that she could call me every day for a pep talk. I told her to forget about calling a friend, she must call a therapist!!

I just hope she does!

3:56 p.m. - Sunday, Nov. 23, 2008
2 comments




------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry




other diaries:

oldgreypoet
boobsinjuriesan
hereinthehills
requiel
imagineomit
fridayplaydate
kitchenlogic
andanotherthing
knuckleheadconv
catsoul
wifemotherme
la-the-sage
chaosdaily
poolagirl
yaketyyak
yankeechick
bitchypoo