beyondpanic's diary

beyondpanic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Already Missing the Couch


My therapist has decided to drop his office hours in his suburb office and just see patients in his city of Philadelphia office.

DAMN!

There is no way in hell that I'll drive into center city during the winter at 7:00 at night! The neighborhood is not the best and I'm really not comfortable driving at night anyway.

I told him that I'm feeling pretty good right now and that I don't want to switch to another therapist, so I'll take a temporary break and maybe start up again in the Spring.

He said, "I just wish we could have worked out the dog issue and found the right solution for you."

Of course, I feel the same way, and I know deep down inside that I will get a dog, but the right situation has not happened yet. What is the right situation, you may ask?

Damned if I know!

I sent our grandaughter a Thanksgiving Day card. They may throw it out or they may let her have it - she's only 15 months old tomorrow, so she won't know I sent it, but my therapist said that it's good Karma to send it to her. He said I should treat her the same way whether my son is talking to me or not.

Gotta go, I've got a terrible case of acid reflux and I've got to find some Maalox or a xanax - they both have an x in them and they both calm my stomache.

9:53 p.m. - Monday, Nov. 24, 2008
2 comments




------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry




other diaries:

oldgreypoet
boobsinjuriesan
hereinthehills
requiel
imagineomit
fridayplaydate
kitchenlogic
andanotherthing
knuckleheadconv
catsoul
wifemotherme
la-the-sage
chaosdaily
poolagirl
yaketyyak
yankeechick
bitchypoo