beyondpanic's diary

beyondpanic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Who's Going to Make the Queen's Dinner?

Christmassy Things Done Today:

*Well, I had to clean up and organize the storage room before I started taking out any decorations�so I did that.

*I hung up the wreaths on my house doors and some of the wreaths in the house (4 in all so far)

*Watched �How the Grinch Stole Christmas ( Jim Carrey version) with youngest son

Last night, The Hub and I had a huge, loud discussion about my not cooking dinner very often. I should rephrase that statement. He was loud � I was laughing. I couldn�t help myself � the more F bombs he dropped, the more I laughed. I just thought it was so funny that he thought this was my job and that he couldn�t understand why I didn�t want to do it anymore.

I wasn�t being sarcastic or mean � I truly was just laughing at how ridiculous the discussion was. After he shouted for 20 minutes, he asked me what I wanted for dinner and I told him I�d like to go to the local diner. We went and had a nice meal and held hands and enjoyed ourselves and I told him that I still wasn�t going to cook dinner very often.

Men really are idiots. I did make dinner tonight � not because he wanted me to, but because I felt like doing it.

10:00 p.m. - Monday, Dec. 01, 2008
6 comments

Reading: "Snowed In" by Christine Bartolomeo

Listening To: Amy Grant's Christmas album

Praying For: All Americans who are struggling with the "newly announced" recession

------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry




other diaries:

oldgreypoet
boobsinjuriesan
hereinthehills
requiel
imagineomit
fridayplaydate
kitchenlogic
andanotherthing
knuckleheadconv
catsoul
wifemotherme
la-the-sage
chaosdaily
poolagirl
yaketyyak
yankeechick
bitchypoo