beyondpanic's diary

beyondpanic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Make Her an Offer She Can't Refuse



The lady from the shelter called tonight while I was out and left this message :

Joan, this is P.M. from the shelter. You will call me back at 610-555-5555.�

Not, can you call me back. No � she said, �you will call me back�.

How does she know I�ll call her back? Am I going to wake up and find a huge dead cat�s head in my bed as a warning?

Is she going to leap up behind me when I get in the car tomorrow morning and strangle me with catgut??????(which by the way is cord prepared from the intestines of sheep or goat, not cats, but I had to use it to go with the theme and because it�s funny.)

What the hell does she want?? I told her I wanted to wait until after the holidays, but something tells me that she ain�t taking no for an answer. Is she going to make me an offer I can�t refuse???

I�ll call her tomorrow and let you know.



It is 10:30 and my kids just left the house to go stand in some damn line for the new Batman movie with Heath Ledger. Those two really break me up � they do everything together.



Today my dentist told me that I am going to have to go to a periodontist to have some skin shaved back so that my new crown will fit properly. OOOOOOWWWWWW!!



I�m making my husband address the envelopes to my son for his 30th birthday and for his Christmas card and SweePea�s card. Maybe the Sea Hag won�t have the balls to tamper with the US mail, but I doubt it. I�m sure she sees my handwriting and tears up the cards!



I�m lying in bed on my back with my laptop propped up against my knees. I started almost sitting straight up, but have now slid down almost horizontally. It is difficult to type this way, so I think I�m just going to post this and go to bed.

But, before I do....



Have you seen this ad for the Snuggies? If I walked into this house, I would think I had stumbled into some fu@kin' unisex Monk convention. What the hell???!!! And why doesn't the baby get her own litle monk garb? Doesn't anyone care if she's cold and needs a Snuggie? Look at that smirk on the head male monk - I don't like it at all...and what the hell is he doing with his hands under that cassock/Snuggie?

10:27 p.m. - Monday, Dec. 08, 2008
3 comments




------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry




other diaries:

oldgreypoet
boobsinjuriesan
hereinthehills
requiel
imagineomit
fridayplaydate
kitchenlogic
andanotherthing
knuckleheadconv
catsoul
wifemotherme
la-the-sage
chaosdaily
poolagirl
yaketyyak
yankeechick
bitchypoo