beyondpanic's diary

beyondpanic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Grinch

Thanks for all of your feedback regarding the prodigal son. Here is some updated information.

I called Prodigal�s job on Monday and they told me that he was on vacation this week � now that freaked me out because I thought that she may have killed him and then called him out on vacation to fool everyone for a week. I�m not kidding � I was really worried about this!

My husband decided to take over. He called the Sea Hag�s cell phone and left a message that we wanted to talk to him. We knew that she always had her phone and that there was no way they could lie and say they didn�t get the call. I had also decided that if we did not get any response to this call, I was going to call the state police and ask them to drive over to the house to check on Prodigal and my granddaughter.

15 minutes after my husband left the message on the Sea Hag�s phone, Prodigal called Hub. He told Hub that Swee�Pea has been sick with a 103 fever. He also told Hub that he was having some diagnostic testing done for his back pain. He told Hub that he had received our cards but that we weren�t on the top of his priority list�����.

Okey dokey�..I guess that sentence tells us a lot, doesn�t it?

%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%

Christmas. Is it just me? How many of you guys just can not get into the whole Christmas thing this year?

I tried to do the one Christmassy thing a day � that petered out. I�ve only bought one gift so far. It�s not that I don�t want to celebrate. I�m looking forward to Christmas Eve � I�m having that catered with chicken parmesan and baked ziti and my small family will sit around and watch all of our Christmas movies and relax.

I�m looking forward to getting together with my whole family on the Saturday after Christmas. We�ll be having a lovely meal with lots of homemade goodies and lots of laughs. I�m sure we�ll have a great time.

I just can�t even think about doing any shopping at all � it is just too overwhelming for me and forget about decorating!!!! The tree and wreaths and lights are up, but all of my beautiful Santas and Snowbabies and snowmen are still packed away in their little plastic homes.

What the hell is wrong with me? I feel so guilty!

%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%

I do have some very good news�my daughter made the Dean�s list at Penn State this semester. Her Dad and I are SO proud of her! When she was in high school she struggled every day but I know she felt that she was stupid. She has absolutely flourished in college. It has been a very difficult, but very rewarding experience for her.

11:52 p.m. - Friday, Dec. 19, 2008
6 comments




------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry




other diaries:

oldgreypoet
boobsinjuriesan
hereinthehills
requiel
imagineomit
fridayplaydate
kitchenlogic
andanotherthing
knuckleheadconv
catsoul
wifemotherme
la-the-sage
chaosdaily
poolagirl
yaketyyak
yankeechick
bitchypoo