beyondpanic's diary

beyondpanic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

�and Christmas just keeps rolling forward.


Our new Christmas tree

On Sunday, Hub and I woke late, so we ended up going to the 12:00 Mass. My husband likes to go to the 6:30 Mass on Sundays � he calls it the �generic� Mass because there�s no singing and the homily (the pep talk) is usually very short.

We then visited my parents and �defrosted� their car. My Dad always parks in the handicap spot at this apartment building, but unfortunately, that spot is on the shady side of the building. In the winter, after any kind of storm, his car ends up looking like a popsicle.

My Dad looks good � almost as if the last year of hospitals and rehab had not happened. He was wearing a jogging outfit that I had given him for Christmas about 10 years ago and it still looks great on him. I�m hoping this will be a better year for him and my mom.

I�ve been decorating like a crazy person, but I�m almost done. The house looks very festive and I�m looking forward to spending the holidays with my family and friends. Pictures will be coming soon.

I work until 1:30 today and then I�m leaving to do all of my food shopping. Tomorrow the company is closing at 12:00 noon. I�m scheduled to work all day on Friday, December 26 and then I�m on vacation until January 5, 2008!!!! YEAHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!

***************************************
Later this day
I left work at 1:30, came home, had a PB and J for lunch with the Hub and then went food shopping for the side dishes I'm making on Friday and Saturday.

I'll be making:
Turkey
Ambrosia Salad
Pineapple stuffing
Deviled Eggs
Broccoli and cheese casserole
Monkey Bread

I'm not cooking tomorrow night - we're having chicken parm and baked ziti from the local caterer...and THAT'S a good thing!

We also stopped at the liquor store for the requisite holiday mudslides for moi.

I took a little nap around 5:00 and then started wrapping the presents. Everything that is going to be given on Christmas is wrapped - I'll wrap my sister's and my parents presents later as we're not gathering until Saturday.

10:04 p.m. - Tuesday, Dec. 23, 2008
6 comments




------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry




other diaries:

oldgreypoet
boobsinjuriesan
hereinthehills
requiel
imagineomit
fridayplaydate
kitchenlogic
andanotherthing
knuckleheadconv
catsoul
wifemotherme
la-the-sage
chaosdaily
poolagirl
yaketyyak
yankeechick
bitchypoo