beyondpanic's diary

beyondpanic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Do you have that in an 8 x 10?

If I start to ramble, I just popped a x@nax because I need some freaking sleep!!!!!

At 12:30, Hub met me at my job so that we could drive together to our appointment with the������..colo-rectal surgeon!!!!! YEEEEEEEAAAAAAHHHHHHH!

When we got to the office and started filling out the questionnaire, the following question stumped me.

Do we have permission to take your picture for our files?

I turned to my husband and asked him, �Do you think they want to take pictures of our faces or our assess? He was too scared to think I was funny�but I giggled for the next few minutes.

I also giggled through parts of the colonoscopy movie because it was obviously filmed in the late 70�s and the patient was wearing an orange/tan polyester leisure suit when he arrived for his procedure. He also had very hairy legs.

�and I snickered at the part that stated that we might have gas after the procedure.

We are now scheduled for our first colonoscopies, but we aren�t having them together�even though I�m sure that somewhere there�s a pillow embroidered with the words, �The family that cleanses together stays together".

10:58 p.m. - Monday, Feb. 09, 2009
4 comments




------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry




other diaries:

oldgreypoet
boobsinjuriesan
hereinthehills
requiel
imagineomit
fridayplaydate
kitchenlogic
andanotherthing
knuckleheadconv
catsoul
wifemotherme
la-the-sage
chaosdaily
poolagirl
yaketyyak
yankeechick
bitchypoo