beyondpanic's diary

beyondpanic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tick Tock

Hub�s dad was in the marines and probably in memory of his Dad, Hub insists on keeping his own watch and alarm clock set to military time.

I HATE military time � I just don�t freakin� get it. I guess I could figure it out, but it just takes too damn long�and I�m not in the military so I shouldn�t have to!

The problems begin when Hub and I go strolling through the Mall on a Sunday afternoon and I�ll say, �Hey Hub, what time it is?�

Hub: �15:42�.

Me: �Seriously, Hub, what time is it??�

Hub: �It is now 15:43.�

Me: �Dammit, Hub, what the hell does that mean??!! Can�t you just tell me what time it is??�

He�ll then point to his digital watch which is flashing 15:43:50.

I start shouting, �What the hell is that?? Is that some kind of scripture passage?? Is that a fuckin� blood pressure cuff or a watch? Are you dismantling a bomb and that�s the explosion countdown???�

TELL ME WHAT TIME IT IS RIGHT NOW!!!!!

Hub replies, �It�s time for you to start wearing your own watch!�

9:05 p.m. - Tuesday, Apr. 07, 2009
3 comments




------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry




other diaries:

oldgreypoet
boobsinjuriesan
hereinthehills
requiel
imagineomit
fridayplaydate
kitchenlogic
andanotherthing
knuckleheadconv
catsoul
wifemotherme
la-the-sage
chaosdaily
poolagirl
yaketyyak
yankeechick
bitchypoo