beyondpanic's diary

beyondpanic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Allergies

I went to the allergist yesterday to discover that I am allergic to (among other things), trees, grass, cockroaches, dust mites, dogs, cats and horses.

So, Yankeechick, I'll never be able o ride into the wind on the back of my trusty steed with my hair flowing behind me. You'll just have to do it for me.

As far as the dust mites? That will be a huge problem since dusting is pretty far down on my list of priorities. It's certainly above cleaning the bathrooms, but definitely very, very below reading, sleeping, and eating.

As far as my cat alleriges? The Dr. told me that I was foolish to get a cat when I knew that I was allergic to them.

I told her very simply that my family needed to have a pet in our lives and that this kitten was staying.

I have to go back next week for more testing.

I should have just shown her a picture of this cute baby - she would have understood.


10:07 p.m. - Wednesday, Jul. 01, 2009
3 comments




------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry




other diaries:

oldgreypoet
boobsinjuriesan
hereinthehills
requiel
imagineomit
fridayplaydate
kitchenlogic
andanotherthing
knuckleheadconv
catsoul
wifemotherme
la-the-sage
chaosdaily
poolagirl
yaketyyak
yankeechick
bitchypoo