beyondpanic's diary

beyondpanic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Fourth of July 2009

We had a great time on the Fourth of July this year. In the morning we attended the same small town parade that I�ve been going to since I was little. This year it included the usual decorated floats and bikes, antique cars, proud veterans, police and fire vehicles, the local high school marching band, the Eagles Pep Band, the Woodland String Band as well as bagpipers, bluegrass, and jazz musicians.


If my mind serves me correctly, these were the Veterans of Foreign Wars. Everyone stood and clapped and thanked them for their service.


My daughter actually rode in one of the cars because she is good friends with the owner's daughter � there she is in the front passenger seat. In the back was one of our town commissioners.


We then came home and had a wonderful family picnic, where among other things, we celebrated my son�s 20th birthday, my Mom�s 78th birthday and my husband�s 52nd birthday with this cake that I make every year on the 4th. Yes, I am Martha Stewart, aren�t I?


We also celebrated Father�s Day. Doesn�t my father look like he�s having a wonderful time? That man sure knows how to Par-Tay!!!!


Even Lola had a good time!

9:58 p.m. - Monday, Jul. 13, 2009
1 comments




------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry




other diaries:

oldgreypoet
boobsinjuriesan
hereinthehills
requiel
imagineomit
fridayplaydate
kitchenlogic
andanotherthing
knuckleheadconv
catsoul
wifemotherme
la-the-sage
chaosdaily
poolagirl
yaketyyak
yankeechick
bitchypoo