beyondpanic's diary

beyondpanic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Crazy Train

My cell phone rang around 3:00 yesterday while I was on the phone with one of our members. I glanced at my cell to see that it was Popeye calling.

In the past I would have rushed through my business call and then quickly called Popeye back. Not this time. I�m just so bored with all the drama that I figured I�d call him later.

About 20 minutes later, Hub called to tell me that Popeye had called him also. Popeye said that the Sea Hag was shocked that we did not send a card or a gift to Swee�Pea for her birthday last week. He told her that we didn�t send a gift because we didn�t want to start any drama between them.

So apparently, out of the goodness of her little Sea Hag heart, (translates to - she�s bored because her unmedicated bipolar self is looking for some excitement) she has decreed that they will grace Pennsylvania with a visit. She told Popeye that we can see Swee�Pea, but they will not bring her to our home - we must meet them on neutral territory.

Excuse me for one minute while I think about this�.

Um�.

Is she even further out of her crazy mind? Who the hell does she think she is? I�m not going to meet my granddaughter, whom we haven�t seen in over a year, at some park or in the middle of a mall as if we�re some kindly strangers that they happen to run into.

Now, I know some one might be thinking, �Oh, they are opening the door to you, maybe you shouldn�t slam it in their face!�

They aren�t opening any door to me. She is using this as an excuse to belittle and control Hub and I. I refuse to see anyone under those circumstances, so I will tell my son the following things when I talk to him again.

1. Grow some frigging balls.

2. I don�t negotiate with terrorists.


9:24 a.m. - Friday, Sept. 04, 2009
9 comments




------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry




other diaries:

oldgreypoet
boobsinjuriesan
hereinthehills
requiel
imagineomit
fridayplaydate
kitchenlogic
andanotherthing
knuckleheadconv
catsoul
wifemotherme
la-the-sage
chaosdaily
poolagirl
yaketyyak
yankeechick
bitchypoo