beyondpanic's diary

beyondpanic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Who?

My dad is back in the hospital. My mom is convinced he had a stroke. Me? I think so too, but the doctor is saying it may be because his sodium is so low � mind you, the last time he left the hospital they insisted he go on a low sodium diet. Go figure.

He seems fine sometimes but when we asked him who we were, he didn�t know. Of course, under stress I immediately take over the roll of the family comedian. When my dad couldn�t remember my name (me, who has always been considered by my family to be his �favorite�), I turned to my sister whose name he could remember and said �I knew the bastard would turn on me one day�.

Of course, my sister laughed, but it was that gallows laughter.

So, I was gone from work for two hours that I need to make-up. We only get 18 PTO days per calendar year (I know, isn�t that a disgrace!) and I need to use my time carefully. I worked until 7:30 tonight and then I�m going into work early tomorrow to make up the rest of the time.

My son and his girlfriend are coming into town with the baby for the weekend! I can�t wait to see them, but I know he is going to be very upset when he sees my Dad. When my husband was playing �bully dad� for the first 28 years of D's life, GrandPop was his refuge. It�s going to be very hard for him to see Dad this way.

My mom is being a rock � my heart just breaks for her. Will I be so kind to my husband if this happens to him?

8:23 a.m. - October 05, 2007
1 comments




------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry




other diaries:

oldgreypoet
boobsinjuriesan
hereinthehills
requiel
imagineomit
fridayplaydate
kitchenlogic
andanotherthing
knuckleheadconv
catsoul
wifemotherme
la-the-sage
chaosdaily
poolagirl
yaketyyak
yankeechick
bitchypoo