beyondpanic's diary

beyondpanic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Leaning Tower of Christmas

I came home from work tonight,made dinner and then started taking down the indoor Christmas decorations. I didn't decorate too much this year, so it really didn't take too long to do. We've decided to throw out our 30 year old Christmas tree. It was a beautiful tree, but it had definitely developed a lean to the left that no fluffing could improve

.

Next year I'm going to buy one of those pre-lit trees. I can't have a real tree because of my allergies.

My husband's good friend and mentor died of non-hodgkins lymphoma on Sunday. He lived with this disease for about 10 years, but it finally got the est of him. His wife and I were good friends a long time ago, but we had grown apart. I was putting off calling her, because I really didn't know what to say to her, but I finally called her tonight and spoke to her. I told her that her marriage was the kind of marriage that everyone wished they had. The two of them always laughed together about everything and they had a great love life. The service is on Saturday - I can only imagine how sad it is going to be. My husband is going to be a mess.

My nephew (the tattoo artist) just gave my son (the 18 year old idiot)two tattoos. His initials are S.J., so he has a 3 inch "S" on the back of his one leg and a 3 inch "J" on the back of his other leg. He got them without my permission and I really don't like them - I think they're too big, but hey, he has to live with them.

10:13 p.m. - January 08, 2008
1 comments




------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry




other diaries:

oldgreypoet
boobsinjuriesan
hereinthehills
requiel
imagineomit
fridayplaydate
kitchenlogic
andanotherthing
knuckleheadconv
catsoul
wifemotherme
la-the-sage
chaosdaily
poolagirl
yaketyyak
yankeechick
bitchypoo