beyondpanic's diary

beyondpanic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Old Friends

Remember when I told you that the old boyfriend had asked me out to lunch for my birthday? Well, I had nicely turned him down, but he has called me once or twice since then, �just to talk�.

I just heard that his Mom died and now I don�t know if I should go to the funeral or not. I definitely wouldn�t go to the viewing �cause his kids know who I am and that would be kind of uncomfortable walking through the line to offer my condolences. Also, he ended up marrying my best friend (they are now divorced) so I sure as hell would not want to run into her!

I could sneak into the funeral � our church is big enough that I could probably hide somewhere in the back, and I know that he would know I was there. I�ve know him since I was 14 years old and I know he is devastated by his mother�s death.

It�s weird and it�s something I�ve never mentioned to my husband � so those of you who do know me, I would ask that you not repeat what I am about to write here. I can walk into church on Sunday and I will know without even looking around the church that he is at the same Mass that I am at whether it�s 9:00 or 10:30 or 12:00 Mass.

I can drive down the street and I�ll know that he is going to be coming up the other way.

I know when he is around. Months can pass without me �feeling� this, and the next thing I know, he�s where I am and I am aware of it for a few minutes before I actually see him.

I don�t know what to make of it �and I don�t plan to make anything of it, but I just had to write it down.

I doubt that I�ll go, but I�ll feel bad about it.

17:18 - 2008-04-29
1 comments




------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry




other diaries:

oldgreypoet
boobsinjuriesan
hereinthehills
requiel
imagineomit
fridayplaydate
kitchenlogic
andanotherthing
knuckleheadconv
catsoul
wifemotherme
la-the-sage
chaosdaily
poolagirl
yaketyyak
yankeechick
bitchypoo