beyondpanic's diary

beyondpanic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hubby is camping!

Hubby is camping for the weekend!!!! Hip-hip hooray!! Hip-hip hooray!!

So far I have eaten out twice with some of the Diner Babes (once last night and once this morning) and then I spent four hours shopping by myself at Kohl�s. I purchased some shirts, pants, Halloween hand and kitchen towels and a George Foreman grill. This grill is to replace the grill that my eldest son walked off with one day so that he could cook hamburgers for all of �his� guys at work.

I have to remind myself to walk off with something of his the next time I visit them � perhaps his cute dog??!!

So I�m in Kohl�s and I see one of the mothers who used to hang out at the grade school where I was the principal�s secretary. She didn�t work there � she was just always up there �volunteering�. She was really just a pain in the ass and people would run when they saw her lumbering down the hall. Her biggest fault was that she actually thought I gave two damns about her and her kids. She was always bragging about them to me�but I digress.

So, I see her looking at a display of Halloween decorations and I started to quietly, yet quickly turn my cart around. Not fast enough! She spotted me and immediately started telling me about how great her kids were doing, etc. I really wanted to scream, �Lady! I don�t even remember your name!!! Why do you think I would give two shits about your damn kids????� Instead, I just backed away from her nodding my head and grinning � it actually worked because I lost her in the Christmas display � yeah, I said Christmas.

I'm heading outside for a nap on my swing...after I finish my huge diet Coke with extra ice - shopping makes me thirsty.

5:41 p.m. - September 29, 2007
2 comments




------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry




other diaries:

oldgreypoet
boobsinjuriesan
hereinthehills
requiel
imagineomit
fridayplaydate
kitchenlogic
andanotherthing
knuckleheadconv
catsoul
wifemotherme
la-the-sage
chaosdaily
poolagirl
yaketyyak
yankeechick
bitchypoo