beyondpanic's diary

beyondpanic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Puppy Presents

Christmassy Thing #12: Bought Christmas stockings full of candy cane rawhide for the neighborhood dogs: Mister Man (the pit-bull), Oscar (the dachshund) and Sam (lab mix). I also bought a stocking for my grand puppy, Lucy.

Christmassy Thing #13: Bought all new lights for the front of the house at Target and bought 4 spiral light up trees at Lowes.

Christmassy Thing #14: Wore my new Christmas socks to work � black socks with Christmas kittens and dogs

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

OK, here�s what�s going on:

Do you remember last year when I was on my dachshund search? The girl I work with (M. H.) got a cream female from the same breeder that I tortured for weeks with questions and then never called her back?

Well, since the beginning, M.H. has complained about the fact that the dog was very bossy with her other dogs. Apparently, it has gotten a little out of hand. The dog loves �her� people, but she definitely does not like other dogs. M.H. was telling me about the problems she was having and she said she was considering finding a new family for the dog. I told her not to do anything unless she told me first.

Today she asked me if I would consider taking the dog for a week to see if we liked her. I told her I had to talk to the family � 3 out of 4 said they want to try it. So�I think we will.

I�m a little worried that the dog will miss M.H. too much. What do you think?

Oh, I definitely am not making any decision until my mammogram is over tomorrow � life is on hold. Fortunately, due to the meds, I am functioning like a normal human being tonight and not cowering in the corner of my bedroom.

10:27 p.m. - December 03, 2007
4 comments




------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry




other diaries:

oldgreypoet
boobsinjuriesan
hereinthehills
requiel
imagineomit
fridayplaydate
kitchenlogic
andanotherthing
knuckleheadconv
catsoul
wifemotherme
la-the-sage
chaosdaily
poolagirl
yaketyyak
yankeechick
bitchypoo