beyondpanic's diary

beyondpanic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Day 1

Day 1 without Starbucks.

The first thing I thought of when I woke up this morning was whether I had enough time to put dinner in the crockpot and then stop at Starbucks before I got to work.

I immediately remembered my vow of no lattes for a month and I seriously got a little depressed. So, instead of freaking out, I made my lunch and then had time for a bowl of cereal...and the craving went away.

To answer Beanie's comment, I don't drink "regular" coffee - the taste is too strong for me. I like coffee with all of the extras in it, so that's why I get the "fancy, schmancy" drinks.

So, I made one day and I didn't keel over...that's good, right?

9:34 p.m. - Wednesday, Jan. 14, 2009
7 comments




------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry




other diaries:

oldgreypoet
boobsinjuriesan
hereinthehills
requiel
imagineomit
fridayplaydate
kitchenlogic
andanotherthing
knuckleheadconv
catsoul
wifemotherme
la-the-sage
chaosdaily
poolagirl
yaketyyak
yankeechick
bitchypoo