beyondpanic's diary

beyondpanic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Moving Day


I had to move this week�my cubicle, that is. One of my new co-workers needed to be isolated because she had ADD and narcolepsy. She couldn�t focus on her own work on her computer and was constantly listening to everyone else�s conversations with members. Management decided to put her in no man�s land - you know, the cubicle at the end of the aisle that is so dark because all of the lights around it blew out years ago � the cubicle that has been robbed of the stapler, tape, calculator, trashcan and wrist gel pad. I know they were really trying to stick it to her and make her quit so they didn�t have to deal with any disability discrimination law suits.

So, management asked me to move down one cubicle. I had moved into my particular cubicle about one year ago. Of course, you couldn�t tell that from all the �stuff� that I moved including my family pictures, my three calendars, my two pictures of Pope John Paul, my picture of Mother Theresa, my Irish blessing, my sign that says �The Witch Is In�, and finally my life size poster of John Lennon.

It took me at least an hour to arrange everything in this cubicle in the exact same way that I had it before and then what happened? The reason for my move chose to quit instead of move to the Dead Zone. My boss came up to me shortly afterwards and told me I could move back to my former cubicle if I wanted to, but I just didn�t want to move all of that crap again, so now I�m stuck one cubicle closer to the boss who listens to everything I say to our members.

9:33 p.m. - August 01, 2007
1 comments

Mood: Great

Reading: Maeve Binchey's new book


------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry




other diaries:

oldgreypoet
boobsinjuriesan
hereinthehills
requiel
imagineomit
fridayplaydate
kitchenlogic
andanotherthing
knuckleheadconv
catsoul
wifemotherme
la-the-sage
chaosdaily
poolagirl
yaketyyak
yankeechick
bitchypoo