beyondpanic's diary

beyondpanic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

An apple a day?

Christmassy Thing #24: Received my Christmas cards from Yankee Chick and Bitchy Poo. So exciting and beautiful to boot!

Christmassy Thing #25: Addressed and delivered all of my Christmas cards at work.

Christmassy Thing #26: Began addressing and stamping alllllllllllll of the other Christmas cards.

Christmassy Thing undone: I had ordered all of the Diner Babes a gorgeous, red, quilted bag from Avon and my Avon lady rang my cubicle and told me they are permanently out of stock. Back to the drawing board for the Babes.


I rose and shined (shone?) at 7:15 this morning! That�s right, I said 7:15!!! I was going to lay in bed and listen to Christmas carols but that horrible Beach Boys song �He�s the Man with all the Toys� came on. I JUST HATE THAT SONG!!!...so I jumped out of bed and started my chores.

I spent about 30 minutes cleaning and arranging my closet.

I put an eye roast in the crock pot.

I washed and folded a load of wash.

I made my lunch � now that is absolutely huge! I never make my lunch � I either go out and buy fast food crap or I throw all of my change into the snack machines and purchase crap in small orange bags. I even packed an apple � my first piece of fruit that I have �volunteered� to eat in at least 6 months.

I then leisurely showered and dressed for work � I didn�t stop for a latte today � and I arrived at work 10 minutes early.


Tomorrow, I am leaving work early to go (drumroll, please) FOOD SHOPPING!!!!!

I know, I know, �Where is Joan and what have you done with her?


8:23 p.m. - December 11, 2007
1 comments




------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry




other diaries:

oldgreypoet
boobsinjuriesan
hereinthehills
requiel
imagineomit
fridayplaydate
kitchenlogic
andanotherthing
knuckleheadconv
catsoul
wifemotherme
la-the-sage
chaosdaily
poolagirl
yaketyyak
yankeechick
bitchypoo