beyondpanic's diary

beyondpanic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Saving Pennies

One of our members called to question how we paid a claim. She has two dental insurances, yet she still had to pay $44.00 on her recent claim. I started to explain to her how we coordinated benefits and she suddenly interrupted me by saying,

�What are you, some kind of Nazi?�

I replied, �I beg your pardon, could you please repeat what you just said?�

She replied, �I asked you whether you were some kind of Nazi!�

I immediately told her that I was going to disconnect because she had no right to call us any names and that I was gong to note her file and notify a manager about what she said.

I then disconnected.

She immediately called my supervisor to report me, but that didn�t go very well because she demanded to know if my supervisor thought she was God.

What I want to know is what made me sound more like a Nazi than God?

###############################################################

I didn�t watch the president tonight. First of all, he makes me so nervous when he talks, 'casue I know that he's going to falter over his words at some point. He is THE WORST public speaker. Secondly, I stopped believing in him and the Republican party a long time ago. This is difficult for me because I am a registered Republican, but I believe the party has let us down with their "back room" agreements. This economy crap is just scaring the hell out of me. My husband and I don�t waste a lot of money and we try to save something every month. Neither of us have a pension plan, so we are both counting on the money that we put in our 401K accounts for retirement. I don�t know what we would do if those accounts failed!

I don�t think we waste a lot of money. We do eat out a lot, but that�s about it. One of our biggest expenses is our car insurance. I pay $465.00 a month to insure all four cars. I am going to start asking the kids to contribute some money for car insurance, because they are both in college and I think it�s about time.


10:15 p.m. - Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2008
1 comments




------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry




other diaries:

oldgreypoet
boobsinjuriesan
hereinthehills
requiel
imagineomit
fridayplaydate
kitchenlogic
andanotherthing
knuckleheadconv
catsoul
wifemotherme
la-the-sage
chaosdaily
poolagirl
yaketyyak
yankeechick
bitchypoo