beyondpanic's diary

beyondpanic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Odds and Ends


�Grams. that book could not POSSIBLY be more interesting than me! Also, did you just have some kind of snack??�

Hub and I were coming home from a viewing last night and as we turned a corner, I saw 3 little white blurs dart in front of our car.

�Kittens!!!!!!!�, I shouted to Hub. �Stop the car!�

He wouldn�t stop the car, but as we drove away, I saw one more kitten on the other side of the street and momma cat glaring at me from underneath the neighbor�s car.

I�m assuming they are feral, and I can not tell a lie � I have driven past that same corner twice today, but I didn�t see the cats again. I hope they�re OK.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

My friend was released from the hospital today. She is not going home; however, she is going to stay at her daughter�s house for a couple of days. Yesterday I brought a black and white milkshake and Pat Conroy�s latest book, South of Broad to the hospital for her. She has always loved Conroy�s writing so I knew this would cheer her up. Not sure which she liked more � the milkshake or the book, but I think I helped make one day in the hospital go a little bit faster.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *
So, I�m on Facebook. I joined it so that I could keep in contact with my cousins. We are such a small family and we�re all over the place. Gotta tell you � not too thrilled with it. Remember the AOL chatrooms? It reminds me of that. You're snooping on your kid's page and suddenly someone sends you an instant message. I don't particularly want everyone to know when I'm on the computer. I�m not linking from my blog to FB because I write stuff here that my daughter�s friends (who have asked to be my FB friend) don�t need to read. You know what I mean?

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *
I got a new lipstick by Revlon, it�s called Revlon ColorStay Overtime Lipcolor � it stays on for 12 hours. Damn, they are not kidding! I put it on at 7:00 the other night and when I went to bed at 11:30, it still looked like I had just applied it. The Hub got into bed, rolled over, looked at me, and suddenly his eyes flew open. I think he thought I was giving him some kind of romantic signal. I quickly cleared up any confusion on his part and then fell asleep. The next morning? Yep, those lips were still as red and filled in as they were the night before. I never saw anything like it!

10:01 p.m. - Wednesday, Aug. 12, 2009
3 comments




------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry




other diaries:

oldgreypoet
boobsinjuriesan
hereinthehills
requiel
imagineomit
fridayplaydate
kitchenlogic
andanotherthing
knuckleheadconv
catsoul
wifemotherme
la-the-sage
chaosdaily
poolagirl
yaketyyak
yankeechick
bitchypoo